This web site use private and third party cookies to optimize your navigation, suit your preferences and perform analytical tasks. By continuing browsing accept our Cookies Policy.


Who we are

“The library is a resource centre for learning, teaching, research and activities related to tde University as a whole. The library's mission is to facilitate access and dissemination of information resources and collaborate in the generation of knowledge with a view to achieving the University's objectives, carrying out the activities that this involves in a sustainable socially responsible manner" (Rebiun 2013).

The University of Deusto was founded by the Society of Jesus in 1886. The University library was created that same year. It now boasts an excellent bibliographic collection with a million volumes between the two UD campuses in Bilbao and San Sebastian.

The University library forms part of:

 Unijes UNIJES (Universidades Jesuitas)
 Rebiun REBIUN Red de Bibliotecas Universitarias
 Abie  ABIE - Asociación de Bibliotecarios de la Iglesia en España
 IGeLU IGeLU - International Group of Ex Libris Users
 Liber LIBER - Ligue des Bibliothèques Européennes de Recherche – Association of European Research Libraries
Expania Expania - Asociación de Usuarios de Ex Libris en España
Uniris Uniris - Grupo de Compra
Sedic SEDIC - Sociedad Española de Documentación e Información Científica
Dialnet Dialnet Plus - Portal Bibliográfico y servicio de alertas